Scotland Committee

Catriona Cox – Co-Chair


Catriona worked as the web editor for for three years and is currently pursuing a PhD in Publishing Studies looking at the recent history of publishing in Scotland at the University of Stirling.


Heather McDaid – Co-Chair


Heather is a freelancer and co-founder of 404 Ink.


Emma Dunn – Treasurer

Emma works at the Scottish Book Trust on the Early Years Team.

Daiden O'Regan – Events Officer

Daiden works at Black and White and arranges logistics for events.


Laura Jones – Membership Secretary

Laura is a book production and promotion freelancer and co-founder of 404 Ink.
She takes minutes & manages memberships.


Mairi McKay – General Member


Mairi works in PR and Marketing and has an interest in children's publishing.


Mika Cook – Student Liaison Officer

Mika is a student at the University of Edinburgh and General Editor of PublishED.


Ceris Jones – Social Media Officer

Ceris is a copy writing freelancer for a number of clients and is on the Napier MSc Publishing course.

Jamie Norman - Social Media Officer

Jamie works in marketing as Canongate's Campaigns Assistant.

Chiara Bullen - Social Media Officer

Chiara recently completed her MLitt in Publishing Studies from the University of Stirling and freelances in marketing.