Welcoming the New London and UK SYP Chairs for 2017

The Society of Young Publishers (SYP) are pleased to announce the new appointment of its 2017 chairs.

These poignant appointments will see the start of a new structure for the SYP with the creation of an independent UK committee, previously conjoined within the London branch.

The first to take up UK chair for 2017 in this new structure is Alice Geary.

The London branch chair for 2017 will be Louise Newton.

Alice said: "A real focus for the SYP last year was to raise awareness of the society as a united body working across the 5 regional branches, and separating the UK Chair role from the London committee is a great opportunity to further strengthen the society’s brand and relations. It's a huge honour to have been made UK Chair 2017 and I am delighted to be working with such an inspiring and dedicated team in the year ahead."

Louise said: "I'm very pleased to be spending my final year on the SYP committee as 2017 London Chair. The SYP were incredibly supportive when I started out in the industry and I am eager to continue to offer that same level of support, and to grow and sustain the SYP for future members."

You can follow Alice and Louise on Twitter:



0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *